wget
8 years agoPrepare release 1.15 v1.15
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 21:01:44 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
Prepare release 1.15

8 years agoFix checking the URL length when filename is specified
Håkon Vågsether [Sat, 4 Jan 2014 23:19:14 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
Fix checking the URL length when filename is specified

8 years agoRemove some useless if statements
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 29 Dec 2013 10:46:04 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
Remove some useless if statements

8 years agodoc: use GFDL 1.3
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 29 Dec 2013 10:41:22 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
doc: use GFDL 1.3

8 years agofix GnuTLS connect timeout
Tim Ruehsen [Thu, 26 Dec 2013 20:17:07 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
fix GnuTLS connect timeout

8 years agosample.wgetrc: add links to the manual
Mike Frysinger [Mon, 23 Dec 2013 03:23:36 +0000 (22:23 -0500)]
sample.wgetrc: add links to the manual

8 years agognulib: add as a git submodule
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 22 Dec 2013 12:59:45 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
gnulib: add as a git submodule

8 years agoAdd tests to EXTRA_DIST variable for distribution packaging
Darshit Shah [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 00:45:17 +0000 (06:15 +0530)]
Add tests to EXTRA_DIST variable for distribution packaging

8 years agoNEWS: update with last changes.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 2 Nov 2013 11:15:55 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
NEWS: update with last changes.

8 years agohttp: Increase max header value length to 512
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 2 Nov 2013 10:53:18 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
http: Increase max header value length to 512

8 years agohttp: specify Host when CONNECT is used.
Pavel Mateja [Sat, 2 Nov 2013 10:27:58 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
http: specify Host when CONNECT is used.

8 years agoRemove assert which is always true
Giuseppe Scrivano [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 20:20:50 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
Remove assert which is always true

8 years ago"LIST" or "LIST -a" ftp command according to the remote system
Andrea Urbani [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 05:30:14 +0000 (07:30 +0200)]
"LIST" or "LIST -a" ftp command according to the remote system

8 years agoFix FTP list parsing & Fix cookies reject
Bykov Aleksey [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 10:50:37 +0000 (13:50 +0300)]
Fix FTP list parsing & Fix cookies reject

8 years agoFix FTP list parsing
Bykov Aleksey [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 10:46:17 +0000 (13:46 +0300)]
Fix FTP list parsing

8 years agobetter backport availability for PFS feature
Tim Ruehsen [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 08:36:09 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
better backport availability for PFS feature

8 years agotests: do not use -H on IDN tests
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 21:19:48 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
tests: do not use -H on IDN tests

8 years agoiri: Fix parsing of some URLs contained in HTML documents
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 21:13:13 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
iri: Fix parsing of some URLs contained in HTML documents

8 years agoimproved Test-idn-robots.px
Tim Ruehsen [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 21:37:42 +0000 (23:37 +0200)]
improved Test-idn-robots.px

8 years agoadd/explain quoting of wildcard patterns in wget.texi
Tim Ruehsen [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 19:45:31 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
add/explain quoting of wildcard patterns in wget.texi

8 years agofix bug #39844
Tim Ruehsen [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 13:51:20 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
fix bug #39844

8 years agofix --without-ssl compile error
Tim Ruehsen [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 09:21:38 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
fix --without-ssl compile error

8 years agoPFS runtime check
Tim Ruehsen [Sat, 7 Sep 2013 19:34:37 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
PFS runtime check

8 years agoNEWS: cite Perfect-Forward Secrecy
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 7 Sep 2013 11:24:05 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
NEWS: cite Perfect-Forward Secrecy

8 years agoadded PFS to --secure-protocol
Tim Ruehsen [Tue, 3 Sep 2013 09:49:01 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
added PFS to --secure-protocol

8 years agoadd httpsonly to sample wgetrc
Tim Ruehsen [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 14:23:25 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
add httpsonly to sample wgetrc

8 years agoNEWS: cite --https-only.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 18:07:47 +0000 (20:07 +0200)]
NEWS: cite --https-only.

8 years agoadded option --https-only
Tim Ruehsen [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 10:28:11 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
added option --https-only

9 years agoFix misspelling.
Hrvoje Niksic [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 18:41:08 +0000 (20:41 +0200)]
Fix misspelling.

9 years agognutls: Prevent CA files from being loaded twice if possible
Tim Ruehsen [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 19:56:01 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
gnutls: Prevent CA files from being loaded twice if possible

9 years agowget: Fix --version wrapping issue
Will Dietz [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 16:16:10 +0000 (11:16 -0500)]
wget: Fix --version wrapping issue

9 years agoopenssl: fix build.
Tim Ruehsen [Tue, 23 Jul 2013 13:45:30 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
openssl: fix build.

9 years agoFix erroneous error codes when HTTP Digest Authentication fails.
Darshit Shah [Mon, 22 Jul 2013 14:05:53 +0000 (19:35 +0530)]
Fix erroneous error codes when HTTP Digest Authentication fails.

9 years agontlm: support libnettle.
Tim Ruehsen [Mon, 22 Jul 2013 11:12:57 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
ntlm: support libnettle.

9 years agoFix some memory leaks a problem introduced with the last commit
Giuseppe Scrivano [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 21:44:21 +0000 (23:44 +0200)]
Fix some memory leaks a problem introduced with the last commit

9 years agowarc: Fix some portability issues on VMS.
Steven M. Schweda [Sat, 13 Jul 2013 10:00:30 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
warc: Fix some portability issues on VMS.

9 years agoMake --backups work as documented
Giuseppe Scrivano [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 18:59:34 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
Make --backups work as documented

9 years agodoc: document --backups
Giuseppe Scrivano [Mon, 8 Jul 2013 22:50:30 +0000 (00:50 +0200)]
doc: document --backups

9 years agovms: support --backups
Steven M. Schweda [Mon, 8 Jul 2013 21:23:51 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
vms: support --backups

9 years agoFix HTTP Digest authentication when the algorithm is not specified
Giuseppe Scrivano [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 17:07:22 +0000 (19:07 +0200)]
Fix HTTP Digest authentication when the algorithm is not specified

9 years agoFix timeout option when used with SSL
Karsten Hopp [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 09:27:35 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
Fix timeout option when used with SSL

Previously wget didn't honor the --timeout option if the remote host did
not answer SSL handshake

Signed-off-by: Tomas Hozza <thozza@redhat.com>
9 years agognutls: honor connect timeout
Tim Ruehsen [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 12:29:20 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
gnutls: honor connect timeout

9 years agoDocument missing options and fix --preserve-permissions
Tomas Hozza [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 15:52:28 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
Document missing options and fix --preserve-permissions

Added documentation for --regex-type and --preserve-permissions
options.

Fixed --preserve-permissions to work properly also if downloading a
single file from FTP.

Signed-off-by: Tomas Hozza <thozza@redhat.com>
9 years agoSet sock variable to -1 if no persistent conn exists
Tomas Hozza [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 11:22:43 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
Set sock variable to -1 if no persistent conn exists

Wget should set sock variable to -1 if no persistent
connection exists. Function persistent_available_p()
tests persistent connection but if test_socket_open()
fails it closes the socket but will not set sock variable
to -1. After returning from persistent_available_p()
it is possible that sock has still value of already
closed connection.

Signed-off-by: Tomas Hozza <thozza@redhat.com>
9 years agoFix using deadcode and possible use of NULL pointer
Tomas Hozza [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 12:42:30 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
Fix using deadcode and possible use of NULL pointer

Fix for deadcode in unique_create() so that "opened_name" parameter is
always initialized to a valid string or NULL when returning from
function.

Fix for redirect_output() so that "logfile" is not blindly used in
fprintf() call and checked if it is not NULL.

Signed-off-by: Tomas Hozza <thozza@redhat.com>
9 years agoDownload response body data for all requests
Darshit Shah [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 21:09:17 +0000 (02:39 +0530)]
Download response body data for all requests

9 years agoAdd HTML5 media tags to list of known tags and attributes
Ciprian Vieru [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 07:21:09 +0000 (10:21 +0300)]
Add HTML5 media tags to list of known tags and attributes

9 years agoCleanup cmd_string_uppercase
Ángel González [Fri, 21 Jun 2013 22:06:31 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
Cleanup cmd_string_uppercase

9 years agofix segfault in ftp.c (ftp_loop_internal)
Tim Ruehsen [Wed, 19 Jun 2013 08:02:20 +0000 (10:02 +0200)]
fix segfault in ftp.c (ftp_loop_internal)

9 years agoFix error in texi2pod intriduced with Perl 5.18
Dave Reisner [Mon, 17 Jun 2013 18:01:46 +0000 (23:31 +0530)]
Fix error in texi2pod intriduced with Perl 5.18

9 years agoMinGW compatibility fixes
Ray Satiro [Tue, 21 May 2013 22:06:25 +0000 (18:06 -0400)]
MinGW compatibility fixes

9 years agoFollow RFC 2616 and httpbis specifications when handling redirects
Darshit Shah [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 18:46:50 +0000 (00:16 +0530)]
Follow RFC 2616 and httpbis specifications when handling redirects

9 years agoRemoving "Could not open temporary WARC manifest file." issue in Win builds
Bykov Aleksey [Fri, 17 May 2013 20:36:36 +0000 (23:36 +0300)]
Removing "Could not open temporary WARC manifest file." issue in Win builds

9 years agoreplaced read_whole_file() by getline()
Tim Ruehsen [Thu, 9 May 2013 20:37:17 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
replaced read_whole_file() by getline()

9 years agosrc/utils.c cleanup
Tim Ruehsen [Thu, 9 May 2013 17:53:36 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
src/utils.c cleanup

9 years agoFix typo in documentation.
Darshit Shah [Fri, 10 May 2013 15:04:59 +0000 (20:34 +0530)]
Fix typo in documentation.

9 years agoNon-functionality improvement in src/http.c.
Dmitry Bogatov [Wed, 8 May 2013 14:10:55 +0000 (18:10 +0400)]
Non-functionality improvement in src/http.c.

Pulled `request_set_method` functionality into `request_new`
to ensure these functions always called in right order.

9 years agoNEWS: cite last change
Giuseppe Scrivano [Mon, 6 May 2013 20:53:07 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
NEWS: cite last change

9 years agognutls: do not abort on non-fatal alerts during handshake
mancha [Sun, 5 May 2013 05:16:58 +0000 (07:16 +0200)]
gnutls: do not abort on non-fatal alerts during handshake

Signed-off-by: mancha <mancha1@hush.com>
9 years agoFix issue when converting string to uppercase
Darshit Shah [Sat, 4 May 2013 16:05:17 +0000 (21:35 +0530)]
Fix issue when converting string to uppercase

9 years agoKeep the same method on a 307 redirect
Gijs van Tulder [Thu, 2 May 2013 21:04:31 +0000 (23:04 +0200)]
Keep the same method on a 307 redirect

9 years agoFix crash when receiving a HTTP redirect upon a POST request
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 2 May 2013 19:33:08 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
Fix crash when receiving a HTTP redirect upon a POST request

The crash was introduced by a recent commit.

9 years agodoc: add documentation for --accept-regex and --reject-regex
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 20:41:24 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
doc: add documentation for --accept-regex and --reject-regex

9 years agoImprove output in case of --post-{file,body} commands.
Darshit Shah [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 04:54:01 +0000 (10:24 +0530)]
Improve output in case of --post-{file,body} commands.

9 years agoRemove old reference to opt.post_data.
Gijs van Tulder [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 20:36:50 +0000 (22:36 +0200)]
Remove old reference to opt.post_data.

9 years agodoc: add documentation for mega dot style.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 14 Apr 2013 12:43:16 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
doc: add documentation for mega dot style.

9 years agowarc: Follow the guidelines for metadata records
Gijs van Tulder [Fri, 12 Apr 2013 21:37:45 +0000 (23:37 +0200)]
warc: Follow the guidelines for metadata records

Do not use the same UUID for the manifest and arguments records.
Write the manifest as a metadata record, not as a resource.

9 years agoNEWS: cite --method.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 14 Apr 2013 11:15:13 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
NEWS: cite --method.

9 years agoAdd a generic --method command to set a method in HTTP Requests.
Darshit Shah [Fri, 12 Apr 2013 18:14:32 +0000 (23:44 +0530)]
Add a generic --method command to set a method in HTTP Requests.

Add supplementary --body-data and --body-file commands to send BODY Data.

Signed-off-by: Darshit Shah <darnir@gmail.com>
9 years agowarc: correctly write the field length in the skip length field
Gijs van Tulder [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 18:57:47 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
warc: correctly write the field length in the skip length field

9 years agoAdd test to ensure correct return code on --post-file failure
Darshit Shah [Tue, 12 Mar 2013 06:51:07 +0000 (12:21 +0530)]
Add test to ensure correct return code on --post-file failure

Signed-off-by: Darshit Shah <darnir@gmail.com>
9 years agoMake wget abort if --post-file does not exist
Darshit Shah [Tue, 12 Mar 2013 07:41:04 +0000 (13:11 +0530)]
Make wget abort if --post-file does not exist

Signed-off-by: Darshit Shah <darnir@gmail.com>
9 years agoFix behaviour to match RFC 6265 on encountering domain mismatch.
Darshit Shah [Sun, 24 Feb 2013 14:05:25 +0000 (19:35 +0530)]
Fix behaviour to match RFC 6265 on encountering domain mismatch.

9 years agofix --secure-protocol=SSLv2/SSLv3
Tim Ruehsen [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 12:07:30 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
fix --secure-protocol=SSLv2/SSLv3

9 years agoDo not honor --config only when used as first long argument
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 16:04:39 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
Do not honor --config only when used as first long argument

9 years agoFix a build error with new gnulib versions.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 9 Dec 2012 14:41:18 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
Fix a build error with new gnulib versions.

9 years agoBugfix: Avoid double free of iri->orig_url
Michael Stapelberg [Sat, 8 Dec 2012 14:49:05 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
Bugfix: Avoid double free of iri->orig_url

When accessing a URL using IDN which directly redirects to another page,
wget would xfree_null(iri->orig_url); in src/retr.c:retrieve_url()
first, then later xfree_null(iri->orig_url); in src/iri.c:iri_free()
again.

This can be tested with wget -O /dev/null http://μφ.net

9 years agowarc: remove a magic number
Giuseppe Scrivano [Mon, 26 Nov 2012 21:50:06 +0000 (22:50 +0100)]
warc: remove a magic number

9 years agoAdded support for MD5-sess authentication
Tim Ruehsen [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 13:02:41 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
Added support for MD5-sess authentication

9 years agoFix compilation under gcc -std=c89
Ángel González [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 16:31:38 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
Fix compilation under gcc -std=c89

9 years agowarc: fix format string for off_t in CDX function.
Gijs van Tulder [Sat, 24 Nov 2012 11:44:14 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
warc: fix format string for off_t in CDX function.

9 years agowarc: fix format string for off_t
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 24 Nov 2012 11:27:16 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
warc: fix format string for off_t

9 years agoFix comment
Giuseppe Scrivano [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 23:35:17 +0000 (00:35 +0100)]
Fix comment

9 years agoFix -c with servers that don't specify a content-length
Giuseppe Scrivano [Tue, 13 Nov 2012 22:55:29 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
Fix -c with servers that don't specify a content-length

* retr.c (fd_read_body): Correctly check the return code from
write_data.

9 years agoadded check for must-not-match request-header
Tim Ruehsen [Fri, 9 Nov 2012 14:50:03 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
added check for must-not-match request-header

* HTTPServer.pm: added check for must-not-match request-header
* Test-cookies.px: check cookie deletion and cookie domain matching

9 years agodocs: fix errors and warnings with Texinfo 5
Stefano Lattarini [Thu, 8 Nov 2012 11:15:41 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
docs: fix errors and warnings with Texinfo 5

Or rather, with the development version 4.13.90, which will eventually
become Texinfo 5.0.

* doc/wget.texi: Use '@item' instead of '@itemx' in several places,
as Texinfo 5 refuses to process an '@itemx' that is not preceded by an
'@item'.

Copyright-paperwork-exempt: yes
Signed-off-by: Stefano Lattarini <stefano.lattarini@gmail.com>
9 years agoSupport shorthand URLs in an input file
Rohit Mathulla [Sun, 4 Nov 2012 21:02:30 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
Support shorthand URLs in an input file

9 years agoChange growable string object to null terminate
Ray Satiro [Mon, 8 Oct 2012 05:08:49 +0000 (01:08 -0400)]
Change growable string object to null terminate

src/ChangeLog
src/url.c

@ src/url.c:

Any function directly writing to the members of a growable string
object must call append_null(). Functions that already do this I've
changed to call append_null(): shorten_length(), append_char(),
append_string(), append_uri_pathel().

- (append_null)
New function to null terminate a growable string object.

- (shorten_length)
New function to shorten the length of a growable string object.

9 years agoRecieve ftp listing even when .listing file exist and --no-clobber option is given.
Nikolay Merinov [Wed, 3 Oct 2012 15:31:25 +0000 (21:31 +0600)]
Recieve ftp listing even when .listing file exist and --no-clobber option is given.

9 years agoFallback to PATH_MAX when pathconf is not available
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 7 Oct 2012 11:06:01 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
Fallback to PATH_MAX when pathconf is not available

9 years agoFix a regression when -c and --content-dispositionn are used together.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 7 Oct 2012 11:00:43 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
Fix a regression when -c and --content-dispositionn are used together.

9 years agoNEWS: cite the new change.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 30 Sep 2012 16:21:34 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
NEWS: cite the new change.

9 years agoSupport new WinNT ftp listing format
Nikolay Merinov [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 10:49:30 +0000 (16:49 +0600)]
Support new WinNT ftp listing format

9 years agoFix autoconf warning
Nikolay Merinov [Sun, 23 Sep 2012 16:00:12 +0000 (22:00 +0600)]
Fix autoconf warning

9 years agoAdd support for file names longer than MAX_FILE.
Tim Ruehsen [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 11:47:53 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
Add support for file names longer than MAX_FILE.

9 years agoCombine duplicated code.
Steven Schubiger [Sat, 29 Sep 2012 09:40:01 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
Combine duplicated code.

9 years agobootstrap: update from gnulib.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 19:11:26 +0000 (21:11 +0200)]
bootstrap: update from gnulib.

9 years agoMark more strings for translation
Nguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy [Sun, 2 Sep 2012 09:33:09 +0000 (16:33 +0700)]
Mark more strings for translation

9 years agodon't error if CA directory is empty
Tim Ruehsen [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 14:58:40 +0000 (16:58 +0200)]
don't error if CA directory is empty

9 years agognutls: deinit gnutls_x509_crt_t
Tim Ruehsen [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 14:43:52 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
gnutls: deinit gnutls_x509_crt_t