wget
10 years agoPrepare the new release v1.14
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 5 Aug 2012 20:14:30 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
Prepare the new release

10 years agodoc: add ENVIRONMENT section to manpage and minor adjustments.
mancha [Thu, 2 Aug 2012 13:50:40 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
doc: add ENVIRONMENT section to manpage and minor adjustments.

Signed-off-by: mancha <mancha@mac.hush.com>
10 years agobootstrap: update from gnulib.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 8 Jul 2012 12:34:16 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
bootstrap: update from gnulib.

10 years agoInclude missing header.
Steven Schubiger [Sun, 8 Jul 2012 09:36:54 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
Include missing header.

10 years agoFix header comments for exits.h and exits.c.
Steven Schubiger [Sun, 8 Jul 2012 09:30:53 +0000 (11:30 +0200)]
Fix header comments for exits.h and exits.c.

10 years agoCite new change in the NEWS file.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 8 Jul 2012 09:29:09 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
Cite new change in the NEWS file.

10 years agoAdd support for RFC 2617 Digest Access Authentication
Tim Ruehsen [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 15:45:18 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
Add support for RFC 2617 Digest Access Authentication

10 years agoFix some log messages.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 08:27:09 +0000 (10:27 +0200)]
Fix some log messages.

10 years agoCheck for fclose errors.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 17 Jun 2012 20:24:32 +0000 (22:24 +0200)]
Check for fclose errors.

10 years agoAdd new test
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 16 Jun 2012 11:05:03 +0000 (13:05 +0200)]
Add new test

10 years agoMove cleanup related code to `cleanup'
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 16 Jun 2012 10:20:33 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
Move cleanup related code to `cleanup'

10 years agoDo not close stdout twice.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 16 Jun 2012 10:15:03 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
Do not close stdout twice.

10 years agoFix the last commit.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 9 Jun 2012 11:17:27 +0000 (13:17 +0200)]
Fix the last commit.

10 years agodoc: document new options.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 9 Jun 2012 11:14:51 +0000 (13:14 +0200)]
doc: document new options.

10 years agohelp: Move --report-speed under 'Logging and input file'.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 9 Jun 2012 11:13:28 +0000 (13:13 +0200)]
help: Move --report-speed under 'Logging and input file'.

10 years agotexi2pod.pl: Revert change from 2011-08-06.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 9 Jun 2012 10:41:57 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
texi2pod.pl: Revert change from 2011-08-06.

10 years agoRename, again, --reports-bits to report-speed.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Wed, 6 Jun 2012 18:41:25 +0000 (20:41 +0200)]
Rename, again, --reports-bits to report-speed.

10 years agoRename --bits to --report-bps.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Wed, 6 Jun 2012 12:10:07 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
Rename --bits to --report-bps.

10 years ago* fix a few little dissonances
Tim Ruehsen [Mon, 4 Jun 2012 10:25:30 +0000 (12:25 +0200)]
* fix a few little dissonances

10 years agoRevert 2b1dd8d23b987a82d03cfa803aabcb02f80e1066
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 17:36:45 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
Revert 2b1dd8d23b987a82d03cfa803aabcb02f80e1066

10 years agowarc: Fix segfault if CDX record is not found.
Gijs van Tulder [Wed, 30 May 2012 21:00:04 +0000 (23:00 +0200)]
warc: Fix segfault if CDX record is not found.

10 years agofix segfault on wrong urls (bug 36570)
Ángel González [Thu, 31 May 2012 20:57:41 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
fix segfault on wrong urls (bug 36570)

10 years agoGuard inclusion of some headers.
Steven Schweda [Sat, 26 May 2012 12:39:13 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
Guard inclusion of some headers.

10 years agowarc: use the right type for the gzip stream
Mike Frysinger [Sat, 26 May 2012 12:05:56 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
warc: use the right type for the gzip stream

10 years agoUse the right type as result from readline.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 26 May 2012 00:55:53 +0000 (02:55 +0200)]
Use the right type as result from readline.

10 years agoNEWS: cite the last change.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Mon, 21 May 2012 20:54:57 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
NEWS: cite the last change.

10 years agognutls: honor the specified timeout value
Tim Ruehsen [Fri, 18 May 2012 11:23:56 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
gnutls: honor the specified timeout value

* gnutls.c (wgnutls_poll): Honor the specified `timeout' value.
(wgnutls_peek): Likewise.

10 years agoRemove unused arguments.
illusionoflife [Sun, 20 May 2012 19:02:25 +0000 (21:02 +0200)]
Remove unused arguments.

10 years agowarc: Cut long lines to 80 columns.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Wed, 16 May 2012 19:39:24 +0000 (21:39 +0200)]
warc: Cut long lines to 80 columns.

10 years agoremoved 'const' warnings.
Tim Ruehsen [Mon, 14 May 2012 15:32:55 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
removed 'const' warnings.

* hash.h (hash_table_put): Make argument "value" const.
* hash.c (hash_table_put): Make argument value const.  Cast `value' to
void.
* http.c (request_set_header): Make argument `name' const.  Cast `value'
and `name' to void*.
(request_remove_header): Make argument `name' const.
* url.c (url_file_name): Make `index_filename' static.
* warc.h (warc_write_cdx_record): Make `url', `timestamp', `mime_type',
`payload_digest', `redirect_location', `warc_filename', response_uuid'
arguments const. Make `checksum' const.
* warc.c (warc_write_date_header): Make the `timestamp' argument const.
Make `extension' const.
(warc_write_cdx_record): Make `url', `timestamp', `mime_type',
`payload_digest', `redirect_location', `warc_filename', response_uuid'
arguments const. Make `checksum' const.

10 years agognutls: do not call fcntl in a loop.
Tim Ruehsen [Mon, 14 May 2012 12:52:44 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
gnutls: do not call fcntl in a loop.

* gnutls.c (wgnutls_read_timeout): removed warnings, moved fcntl stuff
outside loop.

10 years agodoc: Document --accept-regex and --reject-regex.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 13 May 2012 15:38:00 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
doc: Document --accept-regex and --reject-regex.

10 years agoUse git-version-gen instead of bzr-version-gen.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 13 May 2012 14:46:15 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
Use git-version-gen instead of bzr-version-gen.

10 years agognutls: remove deprecated gnutls types.
Tim Ruehsen [Fri, 11 May 2012 13:45:44 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
gnutls: remove deprecated gnutls types.

10 years agoNEWS: cite the new feature.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Wed, 9 May 2012 19:19:58 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
NEWS: cite the new feature.

10 years agoAdd support for -accept-regex and --reject-regex.
Gijs van Tulder [Wed, 9 May 2012 19:18:23 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
Add support for -accept-regex and --reject-regex.

10 years agoFix some compiler warnings.
Tim Ruehsen [Sat, 5 May 2012 13:24:35 +0000 (15:24 +0200)]
Fix some compiler warnings.

10 years agoUse empty query in local filenames.
Tim Ruehsen [Tue, 24 Apr 2012 19:46:06 +0000 (21:46 +0200)]
Use empty query in local filenames.

10 years agoFix a possible invalid `free'.
Tim Ruehsen [Sun, 22 Apr 2012 16:36:09 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
Fix a possible invalid `free'.

10 years agoSilent compiler warning.
Tim Ruehsen [Sat, 21 Apr 2012 11:48:18 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
Silent compiler warning.

10 years agoFix memory leak.
Tim Ruehsen [Sat, 21 Apr 2012 10:19:25 +0000 (12:19 +0200)]
Fix memory leak.

10 years agoFix memory leak.
Tim Ruehsen [Sat, 21 Apr 2012 10:08:45 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
Fix memory leak.

10 years agoAdd support for TLS SNI
Phil Pennock [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 21:58:46 +0000 (23:58 +0200)]
Add support for TLS SNI

10 years agoFix a memory leak.
Tim Ruehsen [Fri, 13 Apr 2012 19:35:29 +0000 (21:35 +0200)]
Fix a memory leak.

10 years agoEnable client certificates when GNU TLS is used.
Daniel Kahn Gillmor [Sat, 7 Apr 2012 12:43:12 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
Enable client certificates when GNU TLS is used.

10 years agoFix a segfault on an incomplete STYLE tag.
Gijs van Tulder [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 21:29:16 +0000 (23:29 +0200)]
Fix a segfault on an incomplete STYLE tag.

10 years agognutls: Fix a memory leak.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 14:30:59 +0000 (16:30 +0200)]
gnutls: Fix a memory leak.

10 years agognutls: do not access unitialized variable.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 14:26:44 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
gnutls: do not access unitialized variable.

10 years agowarc: make warc_uuid_str implementation depend on HAVE_LIBUUID
Tim Ruehsen [Sun, 1 Apr 2012 11:59:46 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
warc: make warc_uuid_str implementation depend on HAVE_LIBUUID

10 years agoactivate itimer support.
Tim Ruehsen [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 18:13:27 +0000 (20:13 +0200)]
activate itimer support.

10 years agoAssume some headers files provided by gnulib are always present.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 15:49:55 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
Assume some headers files provided by gnulib are always present.

10 years agoFix build under mingw when OpenSSL is used.
Ray Satiro [Sun, 25 Mar 2012 11:47:53 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
Fix build under mingw when OpenSSL is used.

10 years agoAdd new gnulib modules.
Ángel González [Tue, 20 Mar 2012 19:41:14 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
Add new gnulib modules.

10 years agoFix typo.
Steven Schubiger [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 09:00:51 +0000 (10:00 +0100)]
Fix typo.

10 years agoAccept --bit option
Sasikantha Babu [Mon, 5 Mar 2012 21:23:06 +0000 (22:23 +0100)]
Accept --bit option

10 years agoReport stdout close errors.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 01:41:07 +0000 (02:41 +0100)]
Report stdout close errors.

10 years agowarc: support large files.
Gijs van Tulder [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 10:58:21 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
warc: support large files.

10 years agoPrint some diagnostic messages to stderr not to stdout.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 10:56:44 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
Print some diagnostic messages to stderr not to stdout.

10 years agoHandle correctly some malloc failures.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 10:45:05 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
Handle correctly some malloc failures.

10 years agognutls: Remove two unused variables.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 23 Feb 2012 10:11:49 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
gnutls: Remove two unused variables.

10 years agowarc: add license header.
Steven Schubiger [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 16:05:26 +0000 (17:05 +0100)]
warc: add license header.

10 years agoAdd support for chunks to the WARC outputter.
Gijs van Tulder [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 13:09:29 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
Add support for chunks to the WARC outputter.

10 years agoFix memory leak.
Gijs van Tulder [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 13:08:52 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
Fix memory leak.

10 years agoFix a linker error if zlib is not found.
Gijs van Tulder [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 14:27:06 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
Fix a linker error if zlib is not found.

10 years agoProperly format IPv6 addresses.
Sasikantha Babu [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 23:03:23 +0000 (00:03 +0100)]
Properly format IPv6 addresses.

10 years agoFix regeneration of autotools files in a distributed tarball.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 20:30:39 +0000 (21:30 +0100)]
Fix regeneration of autotools files in a distributed tarball.

10 years agotrunc: check for `close'-ing the fd errors.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 11 Dec 2011 14:18:11 +0000 (15:18 +0100)]
trunc: check for `close'-ing the fd errors.

10 years agoFix for gzip bug in WARC + zlib 1.2.4.
Gijs van Tulder [Sun, 20 Nov 2011 17:28:19 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
Fix for gzip bug in WARC + zlib 1.2.4.

10 years agowarc: Fix a problem under OS X.
Steven Schweda [Sat, 5 Nov 2011 10:52:51 +0000 (11:52 +0100)]
warc: Fix a problem under OS X.

10 years agoNEWS: cite last changes.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 21:34:51 +0000 (22:34 +0100)]
NEWS: cite last changes.

10 years agognutls: fix memory leak.
Steven Schweda [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 21:31:48 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
gnutls: fix memory leak.

10 years agoAdd support for WARC files.
Gijs van Tulder [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 21:25:00 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
Add support for WARC files.

10 years agobootstrap.conf: Include module `vsnprintf'.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 23 Oct 2011 11:23:46 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
bootstrap.conf: Include module `vsnprintf'.

10 years agoFix some problems under VMS.
Steven Schweda [Sun, 23 Oct 2011 11:11:22 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
Fix some problems under VMS.

10 years agoparamcheck: Use + quantifier and return copy.
Steven Schubiger [Fri, 21 Oct 2011 20:10:02 +0000 (22:10 +0200)]
paramcheck: Use + quantifier and return copy.

10 years agoAdd support for --content-on-error.
Henrik Holst [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 11:25:17 +0000 (13:25 +0200)]
Add support for --content-on-error.

10 years agodoc: Make dir entry consistent with others.
Karl Berry [Tue, 27 Sep 2011 15:14:43 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
doc: Make dir entry consistent with others.

10 years agoFix typo in an inline comment.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Mon, 19 Sep 2011 15:29:48 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
Fix typo in an inline comment.

10 years agoFix copyright year.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Mon, 19 Sep 2011 15:29:33 +0000 (17:29 +0200)]
Fix copyright year.

10 years agoNEWS: Specify next wget version.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 08:12:10 +0000 (10:12 +0200)]
NEWS: Specify next wget version.

10 years agoReturn a network failure when FTP downloads fail and --timestamping is used.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 08:11:46 +0000 (10:11 +0200)]
Return a network failure when FTP downloads fail and --timestamping is used.

10 years agoAllow --timestamping and --continue at the same time. v1.13.4
Giuseppe Scrivano [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 10:57:55 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
Allow --timestamping and --continue at the same time.

10 years agoNEWS: cite last change.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 14:46:02 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
NEWS: cite last change.

10 years agoDo not exit prematurely when --help is passed.
Jakob Matthes [Tue, 6 Sep 2011 13:53:39 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
Do not exit prematurely when --help is passed.

10 years agoconfigure: check for libz when GNU TLS is used.
Alan Hourihane [Sun, 4 Sep 2011 12:19:12 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
configure: check for libz when GNU TLS is used.

10 years agoFix a build problem under solaris.
Christian Jullien [Sun, 4 Sep 2011 11:30:01 +0000 (13:30 +0200)]
Fix a build problem under solaris.

10 years agoNow --version works again.
Mojca Miklavec [Fri, 2 Sep 2011 11:37:10 +0000 (13:37 +0200)]
Now --version works again.

10 years agoBump version number in NEWS. v1.13.3
Giuseppe Scrivano [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 15:01:18 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
Bump version number in NEWS.

10 years agoFix some other problems with GNU TLS and non blocking sockets.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 14:43:25 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
Fix some other problems with GNU TLS and non blocking sockets.

10 years agoFix some problems with the GNU TLS backend and not-blocking sockets.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 14:21:45 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
Fix some problems with the GNU TLS backend and not-blocking sockets.

10 years agoDetect some failures when write to stdout fails.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 27 Aug 2011 09:19:24 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
Detect some failures when write to stdout fails.

10 years agognutls: Honor read timeout.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Fri, 26 Aug 2011 15:13:56 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
gnutls: Honor read timeout.

10 years agoSilent a compiler warning.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Fri, 26 Aug 2011 10:37:17 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
Silent a compiler warning.

10 years agoUnder mingw don't check for different OpenSSL when one is found.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Fri, 26 Aug 2011 10:35:12 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
Under mingw don't check for different OpenSSL when one is found.

10 years agoPrefers utime over futimens when available.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 09:41:51 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
Prefers utime over futimens when available.

10 years agoSilence compiler warning.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 10:08:46 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
Silence compiler warning.

10 years agoNEWS: Bump version number. v1.13.2
Giuseppe Scrivano [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 09:17:53 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
NEWS: Bump version number.

10 years agoUpdate ChangeLog
Giuseppe Scrivano [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 08:08:02 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
Update ChangeLog

10 years agoFix a memory leak.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 18 Aug 2011 13:17:20 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Fix a memory leak.

10 years agoFix a build error detected MacOS and NetBSD.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 18 Aug 2011 12:00:57 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
Fix a build error detected MacOS and NetBSD.