wget
11 years agobzr-version-gen: Fix some portability issues. v1.13
Giuseppe Scrivano [Tue, 9 Aug 2011 13:49:13 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
bzr-version-gen: Fix some portability issues.

11 years agoEnsure it doesn't print more IPs than available ones.
Jochen Roderburg [Sat, 6 Aug 2011 21:28:42 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
Ensure it doesn't print more IPs than available ones.

11 years agoInitialize show_all_dns_entries to false.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 6 Aug 2011 20:28:31 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
Initialize show_all_dns_entries to false.

11 years agoNEWS: finalize the next version number.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 6 Aug 2011 11:04:38 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
NEWS: finalize the next version number.

11 years agoIntroduce `show_all_dns_entries'.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 6 Aug 2011 10:38:42 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
Introduce `show_all_dns_entries'.

11 years agodoc: silence a warning.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 6 Aug 2011 10:09:36 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
doc: silence a warning.

11 years agotexi2pod.pl: Update from GCC.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 6 Aug 2011 10:03:01 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
texi2pod.pl: Update from GCC.

11 years agoUse Cache-Control when --no-cache is specified.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 6 Aug 2011 08:56:07 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
Use Cache-Control when --no-cache is specified.

11 years agoAccept always the file if it is the specified output destination.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Fri, 5 Aug 2011 20:39:55 +0000 (22:39 +0200)]
Accept always the file if it is the specified output destination.

11 years agognutls: do not use a deprecated function.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Fri, 5 Aug 2011 19:36:08 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
gnutls: do not use a deprecated function.

11 years agoMaintain the cookie value quoted if it was in the server response.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Tue, 2 Aug 2011 20:58:38 +0000 (22:58 +0200)]
Maintain the cookie value quoted if it was in the server response.

11 years agoExit immediately on a SIGPIPE error while logging.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 13:49:11 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
Exit immediately on a SIGPIPE error while logging.

11 years agodoc: fix typo.
Noèl Köthe [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 11:16:32 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
doc: fix typo.

11 years agodoc: Remove reference to --cookies option.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 14:24:48 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
doc: Remove reference to --cookies option.

11 years agoAdd missing files.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 14:00:16 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
Add missing files.

11 years agoDo not use PATH_MAX.
Carlos Martín Nieto [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 10:49:44 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
Do not use PATH_MAX.

11 years agoDo not register redirects when in spider mode.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 10:42:40 +0000 (12:42 +0200)]
Do not register redirects when in spider mode.

11 years agoFix problem with IDN and UTF-8 encoding.
Merinov Nikolay [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 07:27:08 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
Fix problem with IDN and UTF-8 encoding.

11 years agodoc: Make clearer the default recursion level.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Tue, 5 Jul 2011 08:28:00 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
doc: Make clearer the default recursion level.

11 years agoParse URLs read from a file.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Wed, 8 Jun 2011 09:32:34 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
Parse URLs read from a file.

11 years agoFix indentation.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 12:31:24 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Fix indentation.

11 years agoFix ChangeLog entry.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 12:11:49 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
Fix ChangeLog entry.

11 years agoAdd strerror_r-posix module from gnulib.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Wed, 25 May 2011 20:14:07 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
Add strerror_r-posix module from gnulib.

11 years agoDefine max
Giuseppe Scrivano [Tue, 24 May 2011 09:13:04 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
Define max

11 years agoSet stdout mode to binary under Windows.
Adrien Nader [Mon, 23 May 2011 19:56:44 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
Set stdout mode to binary under Windows.

11 years agoAvoid a small buffer when retrieving a file.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Mon, 23 May 2011 18:27:42 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
Avoid a small buffer when retrieving a file.

11 years agoFix error messages under Windows.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Mon, 23 May 2011 18:24:20 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
Fix error messages under Windows.

11 years agoFix copyright year.
Brett Smith [Thu, 19 May 2011 08:34:26 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
Fix copyright year.

11 years agoEnsure sockets are not blocking after a select under Windows.
Ray Satiro [Sun, 15 May 2011 19:59:50 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
Ensure sockets are not blocking after a select under Windows.

11 years agoopenssl: Prevent loops on read errors.
Ray Satiro [Sun, 15 May 2011 14:54:58 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
openssl: Prevent loops on read errors.

11 years agoFix GCC warnings.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 24 Apr 2011 11:03:48 +0000 (13:03 +0200)]
Fix GCC warnings.

11 years agoUpdate src/ChangeLog.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 24 Apr 2011 10:57:18 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
Update src/ChangeLog.

11 years agoSet exit status when invalid host given
Daniel Manrique [Sat, 23 Apr 2011 19:31:41 +0000 (15:31 -0400)]
Set exit status when invalid host given

11 years agognutls: use the blocking socket.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 12:40:21 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
gnutls: use the blocking socket.

11 years agoUse futimens instead of utimes.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 10:33:46 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
Use futimens instead of utimes.

11 years agoUse mkdir module from gnulib.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 09:31:25 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
Use mkdir module from gnulib.

11 years agoconfigure.ac: fix indentation.
Ray Satiro [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 09:14:53 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
configure.ac: fix indentation.

11 years agoUse utimes instead of utime.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 12:37:42 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
Use utimes instead of utime.

11 years agoFix build error.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 12:32:14 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
Fix build error.

11 years agoUse correctly FIONBIO values.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 17 Apr 2011 11:07:01 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
Use correctly FIONBIO values.

11 years agoDo not check the host_os twice and if windres is available.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 17 Apr 2011 10:11:33 +0000 (12:11 +0200)]
Do not check the host_os twice and if windres is available.

11 years agoDetect dynamically linked OpenSSL libraries.
Ray Satiro [Sat, 16 Apr 2011 16:49:07 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
Detect dynamically linked OpenSSL libraries.

11 years agoAdd new modules from gnulib.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 14:02:43 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
Add new modules from gnulib.

11 years agoRemove unused files.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 10:11:15 +0000 (12:11 +0200)]
Remove unused files.

11 years agoUse `pipe' and `sigpipe' modules from gnulib.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 10:07:43 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
Use `pipe' and `sigpipe' modules from gnulib.

11 years agobootstrap: update from upstream.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 09:33:11 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
bootstrap: update from upstream.

11 years agoopenssl: make openssl_peek non-blocking.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 11:57:37 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
openssl: make openssl_peek non-blocking.

11 years agoopenssl: Use SSLv2 only when available.
Cristian Rodrwuez [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 09:08:39 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
openssl: Use SSLv2 only when available.

11 years ago Remove tight loop around gnutls_record_recv.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 10:56:51 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
 Remove tight loop around gnutls_record_recv.

11 years agoAllow X509 v1 certificates.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 10:55:42 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
Allow X509 v1 certificates.

11 years agognutls: Check for the GNUTLS_E_AGAIN return code.
Ray Satiro [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 10:25:39 +0000 (12:25 +0200)]
gnutls: Check for the GNUTLS_E_AGAIN return code.

11 years agoFix a bug recently introduced in wgnutls_peek.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 10:02:07 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
Fix a bug recently introduced in wgnutls_peek.

11 years agoopenssl: Retry to read if a non-blocking socket returns immediately.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 14:56:51 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
openssl: Retry to read if a non-blocking socket returns immediately.

11 years agoEnsure FD_TO_SOCKET is defined under Windows.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 14:46:38 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
Ensure FD_TO_SOCKET is defined under Windows.

11 years agoSilent compiler warning under Windows.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 10:52:35 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
Silent compiler warning under Windows.

11 years agoFix openssl detection under Windows.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 22:13:53 +0000 (00:13 +0200)]
Fix openssl detection under Windows.

11 years agoFix build under Windows.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 18:23:31 +0000 (20:23 +0200)]
Fix build under Windows.

11 years agoMake wgnutls_peek non blocking.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 00:15:22 +0000 (02:15 +0200)]
Make wgnutls_peek non blocking.

11 years agoNow --no-parent doesn't fetch wrong files if HTTP and HTTPS are used together.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 23:37:12 +0000 (01:37 +0200)]
Now --no-parent doesn't fetch wrong files if HTTP and HTTPS are used together.

11 years agoAdd new line to some debug messages.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 22:51:35 +0000 (00:51 +0200)]
Add new line to some debug messages.

11 years agoconfigure: Fix gnutls detection.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 26 Mar 2011 18:54:47 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
configure: Fix gnutls detection.

11 years agodoc: Do not cite the current maintainer.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Mon, 21 Mar 2011 22:22:31 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
doc: Do not cite the current maintainer.

11 years agoSilent compiler warning.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Mon, 21 Mar 2011 12:41:41 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
Silent compiler warning.

11 years agoSilent compiler warning.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Mon, 21 Mar 2011 12:14:20 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
Silent compiler warning.

11 years agoUpdate bootstrap script.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Mon, 21 Mar 2011 10:53:52 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
Update bootstrap script.

11 years agoUpdate prerequisites list.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 19 Mar 2011 21:25:35 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
Update prerequisites list.

11 years agoFix some memory leaks.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 14:25:58 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Fix some memory leaks.

11 years agoSupport HTTP/1.1 307 redirects keep request method.
Filipe Brandenburger [Thu, 3 Mar 2011 13:02:25 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
Support HTTP/1.1 307 redirects keep request method.

11 years agoDo not adjust the extension if the file ends in .htm.
Filipe Brandenburger [Wed, 2 Mar 2011 09:57:44 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
Do not adjust the extension if the file ends in .htm.

11 years agoUse stderr instead of stdout to prompt password.
Gilles Carry [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 08:40:31 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
Use stderr instead of stdout to prompt password.

11 years agoMove duplicated code in http.c to a function
Steven Schubiger [Wed, 23 Feb 2011 09:37:48 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
Move duplicated code in http.c to a function

11 years agomass change: update copyright years.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 1 Jan 2011 12:19:37 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
mass change: update copyright years.

11 years agodoc: remove wrong description of -k -K used together with -E.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Wed, 22 Dec 2010 13:08:17 +0000 (14:08 +0100)]
doc: remove wrong description of -k -K used together with -E.

11 years agoInitialize `total_downloaded_bytes'.
Filipe Brandenburger [Fri, 10 Dec 2010 22:55:54 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
Initialize `total_downloaded_bytes'.

11 years agoIf -nc and -k are used at the same time, use only the latter
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 12:27:17 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
If -nc and -k are used at the same time, use only the latter

11 years agoMake the help message clearer.
Jessica McKellar [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 09:46:42 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
Make the help message clearer.

11 years agoRemove md5 from build info information.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 10:50:26 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
Remove md5 from build info information.

11 years agoRemove redundant guard.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 12:15:13 +0000 (13:15 +0100)]
Remove redundant guard.

11 years agoConvert a static local buffer to be allocated dinamically.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 11:47:30 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
Convert a static local buffer to be allocated dinamically.

11 years agoExit immediately if the system config file cannot be parsed.
Reza Snowdon [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 14:24:48 +0000 (15:24 +0100)]
Exit immediately if the system config file cannot be parsed.

11 years agoRevert 2444.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 17:04:42 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
Revert 2444.

11 years agoFix typo in src/ChangeLog file.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Mon, 22 Nov 2010 14:17:01 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
Fix typo in src/ChangeLog file.

11 years agoOn a network error, attempt to resume the download, not restart it.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 21 Nov 2010 21:56:20 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
On a network error, attempt to resume the download, not restart it.

11 years agoMention last change in NEWS.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Fri, 19 Nov 2010 17:26:14 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
Mention last change in NEWS.

11 years agoFix an infinite loop with error message '<filename> has sprung into existence'
Giuseppe Scrivano [Fri, 19 Nov 2010 16:14:21 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
Fix an infinite loop with error message '<filename> has sprung into existence'

11 years agoImplement --config.
Reza Snowdon [Thu, 28 Oct 2010 22:20:31 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
Implement --config.

11 years agoMake --waitretry documentation clearer.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 00:00:53 +0000 (02:00 +0200)]
Make --waitretry documentation clearer.

11 years agoPrint the total download time as part of the summary for recursive downloads.
Jessica McKellar [Sun, 24 Oct 2010 19:45:30 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
Print the total download time as part of the summary for recursive downloads.

11 years agognutls: Read correctly last chunk of data.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 23 Oct 2010 23:21:01 +0000 (01:21 +0200)]
gnutls: Read correctly last chunk of data.

11 years agognutls: fix build under mingw32.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 23 Oct 2010 11:50:31 +0000 (13:50 +0200)]
gnutls: fix build under mingw32.

11 years agognutls: peek blocks until data is available.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 23 Oct 2010 10:34:49 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
gnutls: peek blocks until data is available.

11 years agoRemove unnecessary code.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 21 Oct 2010 11:27:31 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
Remove unnecessary code.

11 years agoDo not assume external links type to be always "text/html".
Manfred Koizar [Mon, 18 Oct 2010 08:55:16 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
Do not assume external links type to be always "text/html".

11 years agoSilent warnings reported by clang.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 16 Oct 2010 01:04:25 +0000 (03:04 +0200)]
Silent warnings reported by clang.

11 years agoFix indentation.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Mon, 11 Oct 2010 20:49:14 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
Fix indentation.

11 years agoFix compiler warning.
Steven Schubiger [Mon, 11 Oct 2010 20:46:00 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
Fix compiler warning.

11 years agoFixed crash while processing page with invalid `style' attribute.
Ivanov Anton [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 11:39:36 +0000 (13:39 +0200)]
Fixed crash while processing page with invalid `style' attribute.

11 years agoRemove unused local variable.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Wed, 6 Oct 2010 10:24:38 +0000 (12:24 +0200)]
Remove unused local variable.

11 years agoAdd --unlink.
Merinov Nikolay [Wed, 29 Sep 2010 11:34:09 +0000 (13:34 +0200)]
Add --unlink.

11 years agoFix problem when content-disposition is used with recursive downloading.
Dennis, CHENG Renquan [Fri, 24 Sep 2010 12:07:58 +0000 (14:07 +0200)]
Fix problem when content-disposition is used with recursive downloading.