wget
8 years agoAdd --bindport option to force TCP source port. bindport
Samuel Jero [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 01:28:44 +0000 (20:28 -0500)]
Add --bindport option to force TCP source port.
https://lists.gnu.org/archive/html/bug-wget/2014-01/msg00070.html

8 years agoFix build when libpsl is not available master
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 8 Jun 2014 20:45:19 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
Fix build when libpsl is not available

8 years agoSupport libpsl for cookie domain checking
Darshit Shah [Fri, 30 May 2014 16:40:12 +0000 (22:10 +0530)]
Support libpsl for cookie domain checking

8 years agoWhitespace and formatting changes.(Aesthetic only)
Darshit Shah [Mon, 26 May 2014 09:51:58 +0000 (15:21 +0530)]
Whitespace and formatting changes.(Aesthetic only)

This commit makes lots of whitespace only changes. It has been ensured that this
commit does not make any changes to the functioning of the program. The only
changes that have been made are:
    * Remove trailing whitespaces
    * Convert tabs to spaces
    * Fix indentation issues in the code
    * Other aesthetic changes to the formatting of comments

8 years agoMore progress bar aesthetic changes
Darshit Shah [Mon, 19 May 2014 18:45:45 +0000 (00:15 +0530)]
More progress bar aesthetic changes

This commit introduces two new changes to how the progress bar looks:
1. Support the --progress=bar:noscroll option which will prevent the filename
   from scrolling in the progress bar
2. Print human readable value for the amount already downloaded for any file

8 years agognulib: update module
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 24 May 2014 11:29:19 +0000 (13:29 +0200)]
gnulib: update module

8 years agoFix compiler warnings
Tim Ruehsen [Sun, 11 May 2014 21:20:49 +0000 (23:20 +0200)]
Fix compiler warnings

8 years agoPlug memory leak
Benjamin Goose [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 11:20:05 +0000 (13:20 +0200)]
Plug memory leak

8 years agoAesthetic changes and bug fixes for progress bar
Darshit Shah [Thu, 1 May 2014 21:08:52 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
Aesthetic changes and bug fixes for progress bar

8 years agoAdd --show-progress to force display progress bar
Darshit Shah [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 23:04:11 +0000 (01:04 +0200)]
Add --show-progress to force  display progress bar

This is a relatively large commit that implements two major features:

1. Implement --show-progress switch to force the display of the progress bar in
   any verbosity level
2. Edit the implementation of the progress bar so that the filename is displayed
   in the same line.

8 years agoprogress: Split update into update and draw
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 2 Nov 2013 14:36:52 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
progress: Split update into update and draw

8 years agofixed 204 response handling, added new Test-204.px
Tim Ruehsen [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 11:06:00 +0000 (13:06 +0200)]
fixed 204 response handling, added new Test-204.px

8 years agotests: add missing files to Makefile.am
Giuseppe Scrivano [Tue, 22 Apr 2014 17:55:15 +0000 (19:55 +0200)]
tests: add missing files to Makefile.am

8 years agoFix compiler warnings
Darshit Shah [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 23:51:04 +0000 (00:51 +0100)]
Fix compiler warnings

8 years agourl: remove shorten_string
Daniel Stenberg [Tue, 25 Mar 2014 10:56:58 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
url: remove shorten_string

The function wasn't used and caused a compiler warning:

url.c:1288:1: warning: 'shorten_length' defined but not used [-Wunused-function]

8 years agoNEWS: cite --start-pos
Giuseppe Scrivano [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 11:33:13 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
NEWS: cite --start-pos

8 years agoTests: Add constraint on https for --https-only test.
Yousong Zhou [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 15:42:08 +0000 (23:42 +0800)]
Tests: Add constraint on https for --https-only test.

Signed-off-by: Yousong Zhou <yszhou4tech@gmail.com>
8 years agoTests: Add test cases for option --start-pos.
Yousong Zhou [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 15:42:07 +0000 (23:42 +0800)]
Tests: Add test cases for option --start-pos.

Signed-off-by: Yousong Zhou <yszhou4tech@gmail.com>
8 years agoTests: exclude existing files from the check of unexpected downloads.
Yousong Zhou [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 15:42:06 +0000 (23:42 +0800)]
Tests: exclude existing files from the check of unexpected downloads.

Signed-off-by: Yousong Zhou <yszhou4tech@gmail.com>
8 years agoTests: fix TYPE and RETR command handling.
Yousong Zhou [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 15:42:05 +0000 (23:42 +0800)]
Tests: fix TYPE and RETR command handling.

 - FTPServer.pm's handling of TYPE command would ignore binary mode
   transfer request.
 - The FTP server would run into dead loop sending the same content
   forever.

Signed-off-by: Yousong Zhou <yszhou4tech@gmail.com>
8 years agoMake wget capable of starting downloads from a specified position.
Yousong Zhou [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 15:42:04 +0000 (23:42 +0800)]
Make wget capable of starting downloads from a specified position.

This patch adds an option `--start-pos' for specifying starting position
of a HTTP or FTP download.

Signed-off-by: Yousong Zhou <yszhou4tech@gmail.com>
8 years agohttp: aesthetic change
Giuseppe Scrivano [Tue, 4 Mar 2014 16:25:13 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
http: aesthetic change

8 years agoURL-decode the filename parameter of Content-Disposition HTTP header if it is encoded
Vladimír Pýcha [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 14:44:51 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
URL-decode the filename parameter of Content-Disposition HTTP header if it is encoded

8 years agognulib: pull submodule forward
Giuseppe Scrivano [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 21:08:53 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
gnulib: pull submodule forward

8 years agowget: move --version copyright year out of the localized string
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 17:35:05 +0000 (18:35 +0100)]
wget: move --version copyright year out of the localized string

8 years agoconfigure.ac: update copyright years
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 17:34:25 +0000 (18:34 +0100)]
configure.ac: update copyright years

8 years agoTurn --debug into no-op if compiled without debugging support
Darshit Shah [Sat, 1 Feb 2014 09:46:30 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
Turn --debug into no-op if compiled without debugging support

8 years agoDon't use --debug in Test--post-file.px
Lars Wendler [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 07:30:07 +0000 (08:30 +0100)]
Don't use --debug in Test--post-file.px

Test--post-file.px fails when wget is compiled without debugging support.

Signed-off-by: Lars Wendler <polynomial-c@gentoo.org>
8 years agoIntroduce --no-config. The wgetrc files will not be read
Darshit Shah [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 09:46:38 +0000 (15:16 +0530)]
Introduce --no-config. The wgetrc files will not be read

In case of a conflict between --config and --no-config, the one
that appears first will be considered and the other ignored.

8 years agoNEWS: placeholder for the new release
Giuseppe Scrivano [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 18:45:21 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
NEWS: placeholder for the new release

8 years agoPrepare release 1.15 v1.15
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 21:01:44 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
Prepare release 1.15

8 years agoFix checking the URL length when filename is specified
Håkon Vågsether [Sat, 4 Jan 2014 23:19:14 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
Fix checking the URL length when filename is specified

8 years agoRemove some useless if statements
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 29 Dec 2013 10:46:04 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
Remove some useless if statements

8 years agodoc: use GFDL 1.3
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 29 Dec 2013 10:41:22 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
doc: use GFDL 1.3

8 years agofix GnuTLS connect timeout
Tim Ruehsen [Thu, 26 Dec 2013 20:17:07 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
fix GnuTLS connect timeout

8 years agosample.wgetrc: add links to the manual
Mike Frysinger [Mon, 23 Dec 2013 03:23:36 +0000 (22:23 -0500)]
sample.wgetrc: add links to the manual

8 years agognulib: add as a git submodule
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 22 Dec 2013 12:59:45 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
gnulib: add as a git submodule

8 years agoAdd tests to EXTRA_DIST variable for distribution packaging
Darshit Shah [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 00:45:17 +0000 (06:15 +0530)]
Add tests to EXTRA_DIST variable for distribution packaging

8 years agoNEWS: update with last changes.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 2 Nov 2013 11:15:55 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
NEWS: update with last changes.

8 years agohttp: Increase max header value length to 512
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 2 Nov 2013 10:53:18 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
http: Increase max header value length to 512

8 years agohttp: specify Host when CONNECT is used.
Pavel Mateja [Sat, 2 Nov 2013 10:27:58 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
http: specify Host when CONNECT is used.

8 years agoRemove assert which is always true
Giuseppe Scrivano [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 20:20:50 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
Remove assert which is always true

8 years ago"LIST" or "LIST -a" ftp command according to the remote system
Andrea Urbani [Wed, 23 Oct 2013 05:30:14 +0000 (07:30 +0200)]
"LIST" or "LIST -a" ftp command according to the remote system

8 years agoFix FTP list parsing & Fix cookies reject
Bykov Aleksey [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 10:50:37 +0000 (13:50 +0300)]
Fix FTP list parsing & Fix cookies reject

8 years agoFix FTP list parsing
Bykov Aleksey [Sat, 26 Oct 2013 10:46:17 +0000 (13:46 +0300)]
Fix FTP list parsing

8 years agobetter backport availability for PFS feature
Tim Ruehsen [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 08:36:09 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
better backport availability for PFS feature

8 years agotests: do not use -H on IDN tests
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 21:19:48 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
tests: do not use -H on IDN tests

8 years agoiri: Fix parsing of some URLs contained in HTML documents
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 21:13:13 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
iri: Fix parsing of some URLs contained in HTML documents

8 years agoimproved Test-idn-robots.px
Tim Ruehsen [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 21:37:42 +0000 (23:37 +0200)]
improved Test-idn-robots.px

8 years agoadd/explain quoting of wildcard patterns in wget.texi
Tim Ruehsen [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 19:45:31 +0000 (21:45 +0200)]
add/explain quoting of wildcard patterns in wget.texi

8 years agofix bug #39844
Tim Ruehsen [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 13:51:20 +0000 (15:51 +0200)]
fix bug #39844

8 years agofix --without-ssl compile error
Tim Ruehsen [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 09:21:38 +0000 (11:21 +0200)]
fix --without-ssl compile error

8 years agoPFS runtime check
Tim Ruehsen [Sat, 7 Sep 2013 19:34:37 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
PFS runtime check

8 years agoNEWS: cite Perfect-Forward Secrecy
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 7 Sep 2013 11:24:05 +0000 (13:24 +0200)]
NEWS: cite Perfect-Forward Secrecy

8 years agoadded PFS to --secure-protocol
Tim Ruehsen [Tue, 3 Sep 2013 09:49:01 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
added PFS to --secure-protocol

8 years agoadd httpsonly to sample wgetrc
Tim Ruehsen [Fri, 23 Aug 2013 14:23:25 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
add httpsonly to sample wgetrc

8 years agoNEWS: cite --https-only.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 18:07:47 +0000 (20:07 +0200)]
NEWS: cite --https-only.

8 years agoadded option --https-only
Tim Ruehsen [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 10:28:11 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
added option --https-only

9 years agoFix misspelling.
Hrvoje Niksic [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 18:41:08 +0000 (20:41 +0200)]
Fix misspelling.

9 years agognutls: Prevent CA files from being loaded twice if possible
Tim Ruehsen [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 19:56:01 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
gnutls: Prevent CA files from being loaded twice if possible

9 years agowget: Fix --version wrapping issue
Will Dietz [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 16:16:10 +0000 (11:16 -0500)]
wget: Fix --version wrapping issue

9 years agoopenssl: fix build.
Tim Ruehsen [Tue, 23 Jul 2013 13:45:30 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
openssl: fix build.

9 years agoFix erroneous error codes when HTTP Digest Authentication fails.
Darshit Shah [Mon, 22 Jul 2013 14:05:53 +0000 (19:35 +0530)]
Fix erroneous error codes when HTTP Digest Authentication fails.

9 years agontlm: support libnettle.
Tim Ruehsen [Mon, 22 Jul 2013 11:12:57 +0000 (13:12 +0200)]
ntlm: support libnettle.

9 years agoFix some memory leaks a problem introduced with the last commit
Giuseppe Scrivano [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 21:44:21 +0000 (23:44 +0200)]
Fix some memory leaks a problem introduced with the last commit

9 years agowarc: Fix some portability issues on VMS.
Steven M. Schweda [Sat, 13 Jul 2013 10:00:30 +0000 (12:00 +0200)]
warc: Fix some portability issues on VMS.

9 years agoMake --backups work as documented
Giuseppe Scrivano [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 18:59:34 +0000 (20:59 +0200)]
Make --backups work as documented

9 years agodoc: document --backups
Giuseppe Scrivano [Mon, 8 Jul 2013 22:50:30 +0000 (00:50 +0200)]
doc: document --backups

9 years agovms: support --backups
Steven M. Schweda [Mon, 8 Jul 2013 21:23:51 +0000 (23:23 +0200)]
vms: support --backups

9 years agoFix HTTP Digest authentication when the algorithm is not specified
Giuseppe Scrivano [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 17:07:22 +0000 (19:07 +0200)]
Fix HTTP Digest authentication when the algorithm is not specified

9 years agoFix timeout option when used with SSL
Karsten Hopp [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 09:27:35 +0000 (11:27 +0200)]
Fix timeout option when used with SSL

Previously wget didn't honor the --timeout option if the remote host did
not answer SSL handshake

Signed-off-by: Tomas Hozza <thozza@redhat.com>
9 years agognutls: honor connect timeout
Tim Ruehsen [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 12:29:20 +0000 (14:29 +0200)]
gnutls: honor connect timeout

9 years agoDocument missing options and fix --preserve-permissions
Tomas Hozza [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 15:52:28 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
Document missing options and fix --preserve-permissions

Added documentation for --regex-type and --preserve-permissions
options.

Fixed --preserve-permissions to work properly also if downloading a
single file from FTP.

Signed-off-by: Tomas Hozza <thozza@redhat.com>
9 years agoSet sock variable to -1 if no persistent conn exists
Tomas Hozza [Thu, 11 Jul 2013 11:22:43 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
Set sock variable to -1 if no persistent conn exists

Wget should set sock variable to -1 if no persistent
connection exists. Function persistent_available_p()
tests persistent connection but if test_socket_open()
fails it closes the socket but will not set sock variable
to -1. After returning from persistent_available_p()
it is possible that sock has still value of already
closed connection.

Signed-off-by: Tomas Hozza <thozza@redhat.com>
9 years agoFix using deadcode and possible use of NULL pointer
Tomas Hozza [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 12:42:30 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
Fix using deadcode and possible use of NULL pointer

Fix for deadcode in unique_create() so that "opened_name" parameter is
always initialized to a valid string or NULL when returning from
function.

Fix for redirect_output() so that "logfile" is not blindly used in
fprintf() call and checked if it is not NULL.

Signed-off-by: Tomas Hozza <thozza@redhat.com>
9 years agoDownload response body data for all requests
Darshit Shah [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 21:09:17 +0000 (02:39 +0530)]
Download response body data for all requests

9 years agoAdd HTML5 media tags to list of known tags and attributes
Ciprian Vieru [Tue, 25 Jun 2013 07:21:09 +0000 (10:21 +0300)]
Add HTML5 media tags to list of known tags and attributes

9 years agoCleanup cmd_string_uppercase
Ángel González [Fri, 21 Jun 2013 22:06:31 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
Cleanup cmd_string_uppercase

9 years agofix segfault in ftp.c (ftp_loop_internal)
Tim Ruehsen [Wed, 19 Jun 2013 08:02:20 +0000 (10:02 +0200)]
fix segfault in ftp.c (ftp_loop_internal)

9 years agoFix error in texi2pod intriduced with Perl 5.18
Dave Reisner [Mon, 17 Jun 2013 18:01:46 +0000 (23:31 +0530)]
Fix error in texi2pod intriduced with Perl 5.18

9 years agoMinGW compatibility fixes
Ray Satiro [Tue, 21 May 2013 22:06:25 +0000 (18:06 -0400)]
MinGW compatibility fixes

9 years agoFollow RFC 2616 and httpbis specifications when handling redirects
Darshit Shah [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 18:46:50 +0000 (00:16 +0530)]
Follow RFC 2616 and httpbis specifications when handling redirects

9 years agoRemoving "Could not open temporary WARC manifest file." issue in Win builds
Bykov Aleksey [Fri, 17 May 2013 20:36:36 +0000 (23:36 +0300)]
Removing "Could not open temporary WARC manifest file." issue in Win builds

9 years agoreplaced read_whole_file() by getline()
Tim Ruehsen [Thu, 9 May 2013 20:37:17 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
replaced read_whole_file() by getline()

9 years agosrc/utils.c cleanup
Tim Ruehsen [Thu, 9 May 2013 17:53:36 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
src/utils.c cleanup

9 years agoFix typo in documentation.
Darshit Shah [Fri, 10 May 2013 15:04:59 +0000 (20:34 +0530)]
Fix typo in documentation.

9 years agoNon-functionality improvement in src/http.c.
Dmitry Bogatov [Wed, 8 May 2013 14:10:55 +0000 (18:10 +0400)]
Non-functionality improvement in src/http.c.

Pulled `request_set_method` functionality into `request_new`
to ensure these functions always called in right order.

9 years agoNEWS: cite last change
Giuseppe Scrivano [Mon, 6 May 2013 20:53:07 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
NEWS: cite last change

9 years agognutls: do not abort on non-fatal alerts during handshake
mancha [Sun, 5 May 2013 05:16:58 +0000 (07:16 +0200)]
gnutls: do not abort on non-fatal alerts during handshake

Signed-off-by: mancha <mancha1@hush.com>
9 years agoFix issue when converting string to uppercase
Darshit Shah [Sat, 4 May 2013 16:05:17 +0000 (21:35 +0530)]
Fix issue when converting string to uppercase

9 years agoKeep the same method on a 307 redirect
Gijs van Tulder [Thu, 2 May 2013 21:04:31 +0000 (23:04 +0200)]
Keep the same method on a 307 redirect

9 years agoFix crash when receiving a HTTP redirect upon a POST request
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 2 May 2013 19:33:08 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
Fix crash when receiving a HTTP redirect upon a POST request

The crash was introduced by a recent commit.

9 years agodoc: add documentation for --accept-regex and --reject-regex
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 28 Apr 2013 20:41:24 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
doc: add documentation for --accept-regex and --reject-regex

9 years agoImprove output in case of --post-{file,body} commands.
Darshit Shah [Wed, 24 Apr 2013 04:54:01 +0000 (10:24 +0530)]
Improve output in case of --post-{file,body} commands.

9 years agoRemove old reference to opt.post_data.
Gijs van Tulder [Sun, 21 Apr 2013 20:36:50 +0000 (22:36 +0200)]
Remove old reference to opt.post_data.

9 years agodoc: add documentation for mega dot style.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 14 Apr 2013 12:43:16 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
doc: add documentation for mega dot style.

9 years agowarc: Follow the guidelines for metadata records
Gijs van Tulder [Fri, 12 Apr 2013 21:37:45 +0000 (23:37 +0200)]
warc: Follow the guidelines for metadata records

Do not use the same UUID for the manifest and arguments records.
Write the manifest as a metadata record, not as a resource.

9 years agoNEWS: cite --method.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 14 Apr 2013 11:15:13 +0000 (13:15 +0200)]
NEWS: cite --method.

9 years agoAdd a generic --method command to set a method in HTTP Requests.
Darshit Shah [Fri, 12 Apr 2013 18:14:32 +0000 (23:44 +0530)]
Add a generic --method command to set a method in HTTP Requests.

Add supplementary --body-data and --body-file commands to send BODY Data.

Signed-off-by: Darshit Shah <darnir@gmail.com>
9 years agowarc: correctly write the field length in the skip length field
Gijs van Tulder [Sat, 6 Apr 2013 18:57:47 +0000 (20:57 +0200)]
warc: correctly write the field length in the skip length field