wget
11 years agoFix some other problems with GNU TLS and non blocking sockets.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Tue, 30 Aug 2011 14:43:25 +0000 (16:43 +0200)]
Fix some other problems with GNU TLS and non blocking sockets.

11 years agoFix some problems with the GNU TLS backend and not-blocking sockets.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 14:21:45 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
Fix some problems with the GNU TLS backend and not-blocking sockets.

11 years agoDetect some failures when write to stdout fails.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 27 Aug 2011 09:19:24 +0000 (11:19 +0200)]
Detect some failures when write to stdout fails.

11 years agognutls: Honor read timeout.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Fri, 26 Aug 2011 15:13:56 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
gnutls: Honor read timeout.

11 years agoSilent a compiler warning.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Fri, 26 Aug 2011 10:37:17 +0000 (12:37 +0200)]
Silent a compiler warning.

11 years agoUnder mingw don't check for different OpenSSL when one is found.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Fri, 26 Aug 2011 10:35:12 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
Under mingw don't check for different OpenSSL when one is found.

11 years agoPrefers utime over futimens when available.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 09:41:51 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
Prefers utime over futimens when available.

11 years agoSilence compiler warning.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 10:08:46 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
Silence compiler warning.

11 years agoNEWS: Bump version number. v1.13.2
Giuseppe Scrivano [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 09:17:53 +0000 (11:17 +0200)]
NEWS: Bump version number.

11 years agoUpdate ChangeLog
Giuseppe Scrivano [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 08:08:02 +0000 (10:08 +0200)]
Update ChangeLog

11 years agoFix a memory leak.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 18 Aug 2011 13:17:20 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Fix a memory leak.

11 years agoFix a build error detected MacOS and NetBSD.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 18 Aug 2011 12:00:57 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
Fix a build error detected MacOS and NetBSD.

11 years agodoc: Don't assume the perl executable is under /usr/bin/
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 18 Aug 2011 11:55:49 +0000 (13:55 +0200)]
doc: Don't assume the perl executable is under /usr/bin/

11 years agoFix a hang on redirects which change the transfer-encoding
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 18 Aug 2011 09:46:58 +0000 (11:46 +0200)]
Fix a hang on redirects which change the transfer-encoding

11 years agoNEWS: Bump version number. v1.13.1
Giuseppe Scrivano [Tue, 16 Aug 2011 13:04:43 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
NEWS: Bump version number.

11 years agoDo not define max twice.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 13 Aug 2011 08:44:40 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
Do not define max twice.

11 years agoDon't define snprintf and vsnprintf twice.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 13 Aug 2011 08:43:43 +0000 (10:43 +0200)]
Don't define snprintf and vsnprintf twice.

11 years agocss: do not include "wget.h"
Giuseppe Scrivano [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 15:21:27 +0000 (17:21 +0200)]
css: do not include "wget.h"

11 years agoUse sigprocmask instead of sigsetmask.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 12:23:39 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
Use sigprocmask instead of sigsetmask.

11 years agoconfigure: do not hardcode libraries
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 10:20:25 +0000 (12:20 +0200)]
configure: do not hardcode libraries

11 years agobootstrap.conf: add module iconv.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 10:15:51 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
bootstrap.conf: add module iconv.

11 years agoallow --with-libgnutls-prefix and --with-libssl-prefix.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 10:07:32 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
allow --with-libgnutls-prefix and --with-libssl-prefix.

11 years agognutls: don't use gnutls_certificate_type_set_priority.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 08:32:44 +0000 (10:32 +0200)]
gnutls: don't use gnutls_certificate_type_set_priority.

11 years agoDon't invoke hg to set version string.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 08:26:43 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
Don't invoke hg to set version string.

11 years agobzr-version-gen: consider only the last tag.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 08:14:44 +0000 (10:14 +0200)]
bzr-version-gen: consider only the last tag.

11 years agoNEWS: document that GNU TLS is used by default now.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Wed, 10 Aug 2011 20:26:19 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
NEWS: document that GNU TLS is used by default now.

11 years agoconfigure: print usage string for --with-ssl.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Wed, 10 Aug 2011 20:23:53 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
configure: print usage string for --with-ssl.

11 years agoFix a linker error on systems with an older gnutls version.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Wed, 10 Aug 2011 19:35:59 +0000 (21:35 +0200)]
Fix a linker error on systems with an older gnutls version.

11 years agobzr-version-gen: Fix some portability issues. v1.13
Giuseppe Scrivano [Tue, 9 Aug 2011 13:49:13 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
bzr-version-gen: Fix some portability issues.

11 years agoEnsure it doesn't print more IPs than available ones.
Jochen Roderburg [Sat, 6 Aug 2011 21:28:42 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
Ensure it doesn't print more IPs than available ones.

11 years agoInitialize show_all_dns_entries to false.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 6 Aug 2011 20:28:31 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
Initialize show_all_dns_entries to false.

11 years agoNEWS: finalize the next version number.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 6 Aug 2011 11:04:38 +0000 (13:04 +0200)]
NEWS: finalize the next version number.

11 years agoIntroduce `show_all_dns_entries'.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 6 Aug 2011 10:38:42 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
Introduce `show_all_dns_entries'.

11 years agodoc: silence a warning.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 6 Aug 2011 10:09:36 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
doc: silence a warning.

11 years agotexi2pod.pl: Update from GCC.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 6 Aug 2011 10:03:01 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
texi2pod.pl: Update from GCC.

11 years agoUse Cache-Control when --no-cache is specified.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 6 Aug 2011 08:56:07 +0000 (10:56 +0200)]
Use Cache-Control when --no-cache is specified.

11 years agoAccept always the file if it is the specified output destination.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Fri, 5 Aug 2011 20:39:55 +0000 (22:39 +0200)]
Accept always the file if it is the specified output destination.

11 years agognutls: do not use a deprecated function.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Fri, 5 Aug 2011 19:36:08 +0000 (21:36 +0200)]
gnutls: do not use a deprecated function.

11 years agoMaintain the cookie value quoted if it was in the server response.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Tue, 2 Aug 2011 20:58:38 +0000 (22:58 +0200)]
Maintain the cookie value quoted if it was in the server response.

11 years agoExit immediately on a SIGPIPE error while logging.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 13:49:11 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
Exit immediately on a SIGPIPE error while logging.

11 years agodoc: fix typo.
Noèl Köthe [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 11:16:32 +0000 (13:16 +0200)]
doc: fix typo.

11 years agodoc: Remove reference to --cookies option.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 14:24:48 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
doc: Remove reference to --cookies option.

11 years agoAdd missing files.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 14:00:16 +0000 (16:00 +0200)]
Add missing files.

11 years agoDo not use PATH_MAX.
Carlos Martín Nieto [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 10:49:44 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
Do not use PATH_MAX.

11 years agoDo not register redirects when in spider mode.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 10:42:40 +0000 (12:42 +0200)]
Do not register redirects when in spider mode.

11 years agoFix problem with IDN and UTF-8 encoding.
Merinov Nikolay [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 07:27:08 +0000 (09:27 +0200)]
Fix problem with IDN and UTF-8 encoding.

11 years agodoc: Make clearer the default recursion level.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Tue, 5 Jul 2011 08:28:00 +0000 (10:28 +0200)]
doc: Make clearer the default recursion level.

11 years agoParse URLs read from a file.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Wed, 8 Jun 2011 09:32:34 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
Parse URLs read from a file.

11 years agoFix indentation.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 12:31:24 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Fix indentation.

11 years agoFix ChangeLog entry.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 5 Jun 2011 12:11:49 +0000 (14:11 +0200)]
Fix ChangeLog entry.

11 years agoAdd strerror_r-posix module from gnulib.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Wed, 25 May 2011 20:14:07 +0000 (22:14 +0200)]
Add strerror_r-posix module from gnulib.

11 years agoDefine max
Giuseppe Scrivano [Tue, 24 May 2011 09:13:04 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
Define max

11 years agoSet stdout mode to binary under Windows.
Adrien Nader [Mon, 23 May 2011 19:56:44 +0000 (21:56 +0200)]
Set stdout mode to binary under Windows.

11 years agoAvoid a small buffer when retrieving a file.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Mon, 23 May 2011 18:27:42 +0000 (20:27 +0200)]
Avoid a small buffer when retrieving a file.

11 years agoFix error messages under Windows.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Mon, 23 May 2011 18:24:20 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
Fix error messages under Windows.

11 years agoFix copyright year.
Brett Smith [Thu, 19 May 2011 08:34:26 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
Fix copyright year.

11 years agoEnsure sockets are not blocking after a select under Windows.
Ray Satiro [Sun, 15 May 2011 19:59:50 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
Ensure sockets are not blocking after a select under Windows.

11 years agoopenssl: Prevent loops on read errors.
Ray Satiro [Sun, 15 May 2011 14:54:58 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
openssl: Prevent loops on read errors.

11 years agoFix GCC warnings.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 24 Apr 2011 11:03:48 +0000 (13:03 +0200)]
Fix GCC warnings.

11 years agoUpdate src/ChangeLog.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 24 Apr 2011 10:57:18 +0000 (12:57 +0200)]
Update src/ChangeLog.

11 years agoSet exit status when invalid host given
Daniel Manrique [Sat, 23 Apr 2011 19:31:41 +0000 (15:31 -0400)]
Set exit status when invalid host given

11 years agognutls: use the blocking socket.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 12:40:21 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
gnutls: use the blocking socket.

11 years agoUse futimens instead of utimes.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 10:33:46 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
Use futimens instead of utimes.

11 years agoUse mkdir module from gnulib.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 09:31:25 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
Use mkdir module from gnulib.

11 years agoconfigure.ac: fix indentation.
Ray Satiro [Tue, 19 Apr 2011 09:14:53 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
configure.ac: fix indentation.

11 years agoUse utimes instead of utime.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 12:37:42 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
Use utimes instead of utime.

11 years agoFix build error.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Mon, 18 Apr 2011 12:32:14 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
Fix build error.

11 years agoUse correctly FIONBIO values.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 17 Apr 2011 11:07:01 +0000 (13:07 +0200)]
Use correctly FIONBIO values.

11 years agoDo not check the host_os twice and if windres is available.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 17 Apr 2011 10:11:33 +0000 (12:11 +0200)]
Do not check the host_os twice and if windres is available.

11 years agoDetect dynamically linked OpenSSL libraries.
Ray Satiro [Sat, 16 Apr 2011 16:49:07 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
Detect dynamically linked OpenSSL libraries.

11 years agoAdd new modules from gnulib.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 14:02:43 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
Add new modules from gnulib.

11 years agoRemove unused files.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 10:11:15 +0000 (12:11 +0200)]
Remove unused files.

11 years agoUse `pipe' and `sigpipe' modules from gnulib.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 10:07:43 +0000 (12:07 +0200)]
Use `pipe' and `sigpipe' modules from gnulib.

11 years agobootstrap: update from upstream.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 09:33:11 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
bootstrap: update from upstream.

11 years agoopenssl: make openssl_peek non-blocking.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 11:57:37 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
openssl: make openssl_peek non-blocking.

11 years agoopenssl: Use SSLv2 only when available.
Cristian Rodrwuez [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 09:08:39 +0000 (11:08 +0200)]
openssl: Use SSLv2 only when available.

11 years ago Remove tight loop around gnutls_record_recv.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 10:56:51 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
 Remove tight loop around gnutls_record_recv.

11 years agoAllow X509 v1 certificates.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 10:55:42 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
Allow X509 v1 certificates.

11 years agognutls: Check for the GNUTLS_E_AGAIN return code.
Ray Satiro [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 10:25:39 +0000 (12:25 +0200)]
gnutls: Check for the GNUTLS_E_AGAIN return code.

11 years agoFix a bug recently introduced in wgnutls_peek.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 10:02:07 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
Fix a bug recently introduced in wgnutls_peek.

11 years agoopenssl: Retry to read if a non-blocking socket returns immediately.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 14:56:51 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
openssl: Retry to read if a non-blocking socket returns immediately.

11 years agoEnsure FD_TO_SOCKET is defined under Windows.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 14:46:38 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
Ensure FD_TO_SOCKET is defined under Windows.

11 years agoSilent compiler warning under Windows.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 10:52:35 +0000 (12:52 +0200)]
Silent compiler warning under Windows.

11 years agoFix openssl detection under Windows.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 22:13:53 +0000 (00:13 +0200)]
Fix openssl detection under Windows.

11 years agoFix build under Windows.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 18:23:31 +0000 (20:23 +0200)]
Fix build under Windows.

11 years agoMake wgnutls_peek non blocking.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 00:15:22 +0000 (02:15 +0200)]
Make wgnutls_peek non blocking.

11 years agoNow --no-parent doesn't fetch wrong files if HTTP and HTTPS are used together.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 23:37:12 +0000 (01:37 +0200)]
Now --no-parent doesn't fetch wrong files if HTTP and HTTPS are used together.

11 years agoAdd new line to some debug messages.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 22:51:35 +0000 (00:51 +0200)]
Add new line to some debug messages.

11 years agoconfigure: Fix gnutls detection.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 26 Mar 2011 18:54:47 +0000 (19:54 +0100)]
configure: Fix gnutls detection.

11 years agodoc: Do not cite the current maintainer.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Mon, 21 Mar 2011 22:22:31 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
doc: Do not cite the current maintainer.

11 years agoSilent compiler warning.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Mon, 21 Mar 2011 12:41:41 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
Silent compiler warning.

11 years agoSilent compiler warning.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Mon, 21 Mar 2011 12:14:20 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
Silent compiler warning.

11 years agoUpdate bootstrap script.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Mon, 21 Mar 2011 10:53:52 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
Update bootstrap script.

11 years agoUpdate prerequisites list.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 19 Mar 2011 21:25:35 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
Update prerequisites list.

11 years agoFix some memory leaks.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 14:25:58 +0000 (15:25 +0100)]
Fix some memory leaks.

11 years agoSupport HTTP/1.1 307 redirects keep request method.
Filipe Brandenburger [Thu, 3 Mar 2011 13:02:25 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
Support HTTP/1.1 307 redirects keep request method.

11 years agoDo not adjust the extension if the file ends in .htm.
Filipe Brandenburger [Wed, 2 Mar 2011 09:57:44 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
Do not adjust the extension if the file ends in .htm.

11 years agoUse stderr instead of stdout to prompt password.
Gilles Carry [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 08:40:31 +0000 (09:40 +0100)]
Use stderr instead of stdout to prompt password.

11 years agoMove duplicated code in http.c to a function
Steven Schubiger [Wed, 23 Feb 2011 09:37:48 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
Move duplicated code in http.c to a function

11 years agomass change: update copyright years.
Giuseppe Scrivano [Sat, 1 Jan 2011 12:19:37 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
mass change: update copyright years.