url: remove shorten_string
authorDaniel Stenberg <daniel@haxx.se>
Tue, 25 Mar 2014 10:56:58 +0000 (11:56 +0100)
committerGiuseppe Scrivano <gscrivan@redhat.com>
Tue, 25 Mar 2014 14:56:23 +0000 (15:56 +0100)
The function wasn't used and caused a compiler warning:

url.c:1288:1: warning: 'shorten_length' defined but not used [-Wunused-function]

src/ChangeLog
src/url.c

index 9b10ee8d1e14acd91544810dcb10cf0ae1d19959..0d471ca8608973a310d8a0b3d1b50f74895eb20e 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,7 @@
+2014-03-25  Daniel Stenberg  <daniel@haxx.se>
+
+       * url.c (shorten_length): Remove unused function.
+
 2014-03-19  Yousong Zhou  <yszhou4tech@gmail.com>
 
        * init.c, main.c, options.h: Add option --start-pos for specifying
index f32c72695ea3fe187fb2a3ddb4176dfa02df61e8..eda1f54e41e4106b59432481c75f14b5fe6ff095 100644 (file)
--- a/src/url.c
+++ b/src/url.c
@@ -1284,16 +1284,6 @@ append_null (struct growable *dest)
   *TAIL (dest) = 0;
 }
 
-/* Shorten DEST to LENGTH. */
-static void
-shorten_length (size_t length, struct growable *dest)
-{
-  if (length < dest->tail)
-    dest->tail = length;
-
-  append_null (dest);
-}
-
 /* Append CH to DEST. */
 static void
 append_char (char ch, struct growable *dest)